Lightstar's reviews | Lightstarsreview Contact Currently Reading Reviews Review Policy
Home Contact Me Currently Reading Reviews Review Policy Archive Theme
Source:eatsleepread88president-cellphone
Posted: September 21, 2014 with 871 notes

amandaonwriting:

Quotable - George R. R. Martin, born 20 September 1948

10 Quotes

Source for Image

amandaonwriting:

Quotable - George R. R. Martin, born 20 September 1948
10 Quotes
Source for Image

amandaonwriting:

Quotable - George R. R. Martin, born 20 September 1948

10 Quotes

Source for Image

Source:amandaonwritingbooksandthesea
Posted: September 21, 2014 with 159 notes
bookishwanderings:

September book haul
Source:bookishwanderingsbooksandthesea
Posted: September 20, 2014 with 133 notes

bookgeekconfessions:

wow, how did they find  out what my room looks like?

bookgeekconfessions:

wow, how did they find  out what my room looks like?

bookgeekconfessions:

wow, how did they find  out what my room looks like?

Source:lifeofbookwormlivingthroughbooks
Posted: September 20, 2014 with 2,293 notes

twirlyeleven:

i want to climb into a pile of books and never come out

Source:twirlyelevenlivingthroughbooks
Posted: September 20, 2014 with 572 notes

wickedclothes:

Bookshelf Necklace

Keep an impressive book collection with you wherever you go. This pendant resembles a bookshelf holding several shelves worth of books. Hung on an 18” silver-plated chain. Sold on Etsy.

wickedclothes:

Bookshelf Necklace

Keep an impressive book collection with you wherever you go. This pendant resembles a bookshelf holding several shelves worth of books. Hung on an 18” silver-plated chain. Sold on Etsy.

Source:wickedclotheswrite-me-jessica
Posted: September 20, 2014 with 1,543 notes

tomhazeldine:

when someone interrupts me when i’m reading

tomhazeldine:

when someone interrupts me when i’m reading

Source:tomhazeldineliteratureloveaffair
Posted: September 03, 2014 with 3,912 notes

TID  APPRECIATION WEEK

Day 4:  Favorite quotes

Source:herondalenessfrenchfilmelephant
Posted: September 03, 2014 with 1,326 notes
Source:nckiminajstwirlyeleven
Posted: September 03, 2014 with 60,916 notes

spenceromg:

I hate it when netflix pauses and asks me if im still watching like yeah you actually think i got up and started doing something with my life bitch put my show back on

Source:spenceromggreed
Posted: September 03, 2014 with 428,790 notes
For I do not want my book to be read carelessly.
- The Little Prince by Antoine De Saint-Exupéry (via treesofreverie)
Source:treesofreverieteachingliteracy
Posted: September 02, 2014 with 955 notes

theamazingindi:

extendedburning:

godtxt:

please do not let ferguson die out like everything else big does. do not let this die out. do not let this continue on for three days and then everyone forget about it. do not let this happen.

queue this post up 3 days from now, a week from now, a month from now, a month from then. make sure even if you forget your blog will remember.

the fact i’m seeing reblogs slow down despite the fact there is still news breaking is concerning

Source:pluralgladosfortheunicornchild
Posted: September 02, 2014 with 168,853 notes
Source:all-thepretty-picturesliteraryescapist
Posted: September 02, 2014 with 848 notes
  • This is very important to keep in mind, especially if you want to enjoy your reading experience.
  • 1: You should read Anything.
  • 2: Whatever you like.
  • 3: There are no rules.
  • 4: There is no age limit.
  • 5: You can read whatever the hell you want.
  • 6: I'm not going to tell you what you SHOULD be reading.
  • 7: Because that's up to you.
  • 8: Pick up ANY BOOK
  • 9: And please,
  • 10: Enjoy the hell out of it! (Or dislike it, it's all up to you!)
Source:bookaddict24-7booksydaisyreviews
Posted: September 02, 2014 with 3,065 notes

clemlin:

vegankatie:

  • be thin
  • give birth
  • cook for you
  • have long hair
  • wear makeup
  • have sex with you
  • be feminine
  • be graceful
  • shave
  • diet
  • be fashionable
  • wear pink
  • love men
  • be the media’s idea of perfection
  • listen to your bullshit
  • have a vagina

This is very true, but it’s important to remember that if a woman is feminine, graceful, shaves, diets, wears make up, or does any of these things in the list, it doesn’t make her a slave to patriarchy or any less of a feminist than you.

BLESS.

Source:defendfeminismretro-girl811
Posted: September 02, 2014 with 597,398 notes
All content © - Lightstar's reviews / Lightstarsreview
Theme Design by Dems Villanueva. Powered by Tumblr.